Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Vanessa
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    22 October 2018
    It's not very clean
    The hostel is directly built over the river, which is super cool! You can actually see the water through the floor and there's fisherman driving by on boats. You can chill on the many cosy sofas in the lounge area. Morgan, the manager is very funny and really nice.
    fewuf2ho
    kh

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick
    kh

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018

    Great stop over to chill while travelling through

    Bed was really comfortable, room was clean and for the price it is definitely value for money. Stayed in worse places for double the price. Out area is a major plus !, laid-back area with cushioned seats right near the river! Really cool!
    Veronika Nagyronai
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    31 August 2018
    The place is right next to a busy main road
    Once you walk to the place you found yourself next to a cute fishing area with local families and a nice atmosphere by night.
    Shanise Mckenzie
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicole Mann
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 July 2018

    Cool place for a short stay

    We had two bags of washing that we handed over as soon as we checked in, morning of our check out (2 days later) clothes were still wet & most still dirty we had to leave due to our bus arriving with wet clothes. We refused to pay the asking amount as we felt this service had failed so we agreed on a fair amount. Being outside we were accompanied by rats which you can't complain but they do keep you up at night.
    We really enjoyed our two night stay at mangroove. It's a cool place to chill, free bicycle hire, scooters cheap to hire. Food yummy and big portions, movie night every night! We stayed in a river bungalow which was cool, towels included.
    Zelda
    it

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2018
    The place is amazing, best hostel I’ve ever stayed in... right on a small river, you can enjoy nice meals looking out at the little boats that pass by and soak up the relaxed atmosphere of the place. The owner is very kind and helpful, the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, there’s the possibility to rent a scooter or get a bike for free.. and there’s a pool table!! What more do you want?
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2018

    relaxing holiday in the countryside

    The bungalow with balcony we stayed in was beautiful, overlooking fishing boats and the river, service was great and Trever, the owner, was a terrific host. Fantastic value for money, food was excellent, would recommend this place to anyone.
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    31 May 2018
    The female member of staff really seemed like she didn’t want to be serving anyone and made us feel like a bother the whole time. Often there was no one there to serve. Shame you couldn’t bring outside drink in and service stopped at 20:30. Found it impossible to sleep due to the heat and noise, but I think largely due to the time of year (the heat).
    The location is amazing, when you first turn up and the ducks are swimming in the river and it’s all bamboo huts it looks like paradise. The food was good too, especially the pancakes! Trevor the owner was super helpful. Dog was awesome.
    Robin
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    -
    Nice place to chill, good music and a good bed :) (big mattress) also friendly staff. Very good value for money.
    Elisa
    kh

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018
    They had really great food - try the red curry and the pancakes :)
    Ian
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz

    Review score

    5.4
    21 April 2018
    Bad condition of motorbike
    Free bike
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    3 August 2018
    Rooms are okay. Bathrooms are a bit rustic.
    The staff was great, the place is really cool, the boat ride is awesome. It’s a really nice family that runs it. I love the location outside of town and near to a more rural area to explore.
    Seanie
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    2 August 2018
    They had a rat problem which was fine but we had some snacks which the rat got into. And we didn’t know they had lockers to store things in. I wish they had told us that on arrival or provide lockers/ storage in each room would be nice.
    It is right on the river and surrounded my mangrove trees! So cool.
    Laurene
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    13 July 2018
    Great place to stay, a little away from the city. Close to a river, can enjoy little escapes! when it’s not raining too much. Good chillin spot, great vibe!
    Harry Bush
    kh

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    Brilliant base to explore to Kampot, Kep, and the surrounding countryside

    This place is an absolute hidden gem, for a budget conscience traveller like me it was perfect. It offered free bike hire and wifi, an on sight restaurant serving fantastic food, and you even get a double bed. The location by the river is very idyllic too, really enjoyed my stay here :)
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver Seah
    sg

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Comfortable room with most helpful staffs you can find!

    Nil
    The guesthouse are located beside a main road which make it easy to find.
    Neriya Wiesel
    il

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    Amazing staff and nice location inside a fish farming village. Very clean. The is free bicycle which is great. Also a very nice terrace to chill and a great place to see movies...
Loading reviews